When the Messages Become Personal

As I have taught and every teacher responsible for my writing ability has taught, it is always best to re-read/re-work one’s writing before submitting it for a grade or even for publication.  Do you agree?  Well, I do.

Tonight it has become clear in abundant measure that re-reading the posts (written and video) I submit have a profound impact on me, the writer/speaker.  The impact is this: the messages I thought were intended for sharing with others are more often intended for me.  That’s right!  I write messages that are accessible to the world yet are intended for myself more often than not.

The Lord often speaks to me through the re-reading of or listing to messages He has spoken through me.  Interestingly, as only He can, He brings to my remembrance a post I completely forgot about–having forgot that “I” even wrote it–and has me to re-discover it, re-read it, and gain a relevant message or even simply a reminder of the original intent.  In either case, what I take away from the post is necessary for my strength and continuous development at that very moment.

Much like reading The Bible, we often gain a renewed perspective or a new perspective when encountering those common, familiar scriptures that seem to be staples within our spiritual savings accounts.  For this reason, I say to each Christian writer: Go back.  Re-read the work God has given you to present.  Let the Holy Spirit reveal or re-reveal His message to you.  Likewise, continue reading and re-reading God’s Word, The Bible, in order to get the message He intends for you at that moment.

God has personal messages, it seems, for each of us–often revealed and demonstrated through the creative power of writing, song/music, drawing, painting, building, etc. that He gives to us as gifts to share with His people within His world.

Again, consider/re-consider the work God has produced through your hands, through your voice.  Allow the personal message to reach your heart’s soul and your soul’s heart.  It’s just for you.  It’s personal.

Published by: Fredrick O. Stanley

Julius Caesar, according to William Shakespeare's work, stated: "Cowards die many times before their deaths. The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, it seems to me most strange that men should fear; seeing that death, a necessary end, will come when it will come." The Lord God, Jehovah, spoke to Moses saying: "Behold, I have set the land before you: go in and possess the land which the LORD swore unto your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, to give unto them and to their descendants after them." (Deuteronomy 1:8) He then spoke to Isaiah, the prophet, saying: "For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee." (Isaiah 41:13) The Lord has given me His boldness to go into places He desires me to go, proving to me at each and every turn that He is with me and will never forsake me. I am here for the purpose(s) God has set before me and to share my journey with others along the way.

Categories christianity, UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

