See it. Speak it. Believe it.

I was just playing around with a garden planning software moments ago, creating a visual of what I see in my mind regarding how I would like my trees, shrubs, and flowers to look around my home.  Last evening, I walked to the Lowe’s Home and Garden Center a few blocks away on Mission and Washington just to see what was available to enhance my imagination.  The Photinia (Red Tip) I looked for was not in-stock, but there were other plants, shrubs, and blossoms that piqued my interest.

So that you fully understand where this message is going, there are two pertinent facts I must share with you:

1) I do not have a vast knowledge of plants AT ALL, nor have I ever had a true desire to attain such knowledge, and

2) I do not own a house.

Now, you may be asking yourself, “Why on Earth would Fred be shopping for flora and designing possible layouts with landscape software, if he doesn’t even own a home”?  Well, it’s simple.  I see it;  I speak it; and I believe it–in faith!  God handles the rest.

As a believer in God’s unlimited power and as a beneficiary of so many of His miracles and answered prayers, I now possess faith like never before.  You know, in all honesty, I do not even have steady income right now to attain a house; yet, there is “something” tugging on my heart to see, speak, and believe (get prepared for) a house.

SEE IT.

Genesis 13:14-15

14The LORD said to Abram, after Lot had separated from him, “Now lift up your eyes and look from the place where you are, northward and southward and eastward and westward; 15for all the land which you see, I will give it to you and to your descendants forever.

Notice that the Lord told Abram that He would give him AND his descendants all the land in every direction that his eye could see.  God revealed to me years ago that there is sight with the natural eye, but there is also sight with the spiritual or supernatural eye.  In other words, there are some things that we see as a result of holy imagination (visions, dreams) that we can place in the Lord’s hands so that He reveals to us what we are seeing.  I see the house and am allowing the Holy Spirit to prepare my heart because I also see my children (descendants) coming to California to live with me soon, and the Lord is moving things beautifully as this process unfolds.

SPEAK IT.

First, I must admit that I have come to understand that what I speak MUST be in alignment with God’s will.  This comes through prayer.  However, when I have that confidence in my heart that my prayers reflect that which He has placed within my heart, my decrees become bold and simple.

Job 22:27-28

27“You will pray to Him, and He will hear you; And you will pay your vows. 28“You will also decree a thing, and it will be established for you; And light will shine on your ways.

But again, God’s will must be sought first before bold declarations take place to ensure you are praying and speaking His will:

1 John 5:14-15
This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him. (NIV)

Matthew 21:21-22
Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and it will be done. If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.” (NIV)

BELIEVE IT.

God’s Word speaks for itself:

Matthew 9:28-30

28When He entered the house, the blind men came up to Him, and Jesus said to them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?” They said to Him, “Yes, Lord.”29Then He touched their eyes, saying, “It shall be done to you according to your faith.” 30And their eyes were opened. And Jesus sternly warned them: “See that no one knows about this!”

So, my brothers/sisters, Dads/Moms, and friends in Christ, there are some things I am hoping for based on what the Lord has allowed me to see spiritually (even before physical manifestation).  He’s built my faith to declare/decree/speak His Word concerning my life—all based on the FAITH He has given me through my experiences walking with Him over the course of my life.  I, too–just like the blind men–believe that He is able to do this.

Hebrews 11:1 (New Living Translation)
Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.

Published by: Fredrick O. Stanley

Julius Caesar, according to William Shakespeare's work, stated: "Cowards die many times before their deaths. The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, it seems to me most strange that men should fear; seeing that death, a necessary end, will come when it will come." The Lord God, Jehovah, spoke to Moses saying: "Behold, I have set the land before you: go in and possess the land which the LORD swore unto your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, to give unto them and to their descendants after them." (Deuteronomy 1:8) He then spoke to Isaiah, the prophet, saying: "For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee." (Isaiah 41:13) The Lord has given me His boldness to go into places He desires me to go, proving to me at each and every turn that He is with me and will never forsake me. I am here for the purpose(s) God has set before me and to share my journey with others along the way.

Categories Bible, blessing, christianity, Faith, grace, Jesus, Trust, UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

