Your Faith Is Given By Grace, And It Pleases God!

But even faith is a grace given us by the Spirit (1 Corinthians 12:3) and not something we can attain ourselves.

 

 

During my devotional this morning, I gained the realization that the faith I possess has indeed been given me by the Father, the Holy Spirit.  Just as grace is understood to be unmerited favor, the faith I have has not and cannot be earned.  As a result, it, too, has been given by grace. Amen.

I am now even more thankful for grace, for the measure of faith I have is a direct result of this grace that is given through Christ.  In other words, faith is a gift.  This puts a new spin on Ephesians 2:8 from which we most often emphasize grace as the gift given by God.  More importantly…look at this…it is the gift God gives us to use in order to please Him.  Did you catch that?  He provides for us the very thing we need to give back to Him so that He remains pleased with us!  Wow!  He’s happy; we’re happy…that’s what I call a win-win situation.  Verses 1-3 of the 23rd Psalm within The Living Bible (Tyndale Bible) states:

Because the Lord is my Shepherd, I have everything I need!

He lets me rest in the meadow grass and leads me beside the quiet streams.

He gives me new strength. He helps me do what honors him the most.

Again, based on His Word, we see that we have everything we need in Him/because of Him and that He helps us to do what honors him the most.  It just doesn’t get any better that that.

So, here are a few take-aways from this revelation:

  1. When things appear tough in your life, ask Him for more faith/grace to get beyond the difficulties.
  2. When temptations are calling your name, ask Him to help you exercise your faith, by His grace, to do that which honors Him most.
  3. Be thankful for the grace He has given you, and always acknowledge Him as the grace-giver.
  4. Be thankful for the faith He has given you, and always acknowledge Him as the faith-giver.
  5. Ask Him–with thanks–to teach you how to SEE His grace in your life and even in the lives of others.
  6. Ask Him–with thanks–to teach you how to USE His grace in your life for His glory alone, in Jesus’ name.
  7. Realize that grace and faith are required to willingly allow the Lord to Shepherd you.  As your Shepherd, He knows where you need to go and the path you’ll need to travel.
  8. Faith and grace will help build you to TRUST the Shepherd.
  9. He is the GOOD Shepherd who provides everything we need emotionally, materially, and spiritually.

 

Published by: Fredrick O. Stanley

Julius Caesar, according to William Shakespeare's work, stated: "Cowards die many times before their deaths. The valiant never taste of death but once. Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, it seems to me most strange that men should fear; seeing that death, a necessary end, will come when it will come." The Lord God, Jehovah, spoke to Moses saying: "Behold, I have set the land before you: go in and possess the land which the LORD swore unto your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, to give unto them and to their descendants after them." (Deuteronomy 1:8) He then spoke to Isaiah, the prophet, saying: "For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee." (Isaiah 41:13) The Lord has given me His boldness to go into places He desires me to go, proving to me at each and every turn that He is with me and will never forsake me. I am here for the purpose(s) God has set before me and to share my journey with others along the way.

Categories Bible, Faith, grace, TrustTags, , , , , , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Your Faith Is Given By Grace, And It Pleases God!”

    1. An entire year later, and I am FINALLY commenting (LOL)! Yes, Rae, that very GRACE is saving ALL OF US from the pit. Man, I cannot express how happy I am for God’s grace and mercy. That FORGIVENESS thing He’s got going on suits me just fine. (LOL)

      Like

Leave a Reply

